Friday, February 18, 2011

ABCs of me

Saw this on a few friend's blogs (Josey, and Amanda)enjoyed reading about them, thought it looked like fun, and gosh, actually have a few minutes to do it!

(A) Age: 37 (the same age as my mom when we moved to the US. Yikes!)
(B) Bed Size: Super single. M's bed from when he was a kid, it's the old bladder style waterbed. Love it. But it's NOT big enough for the two of us plus occasional night-time visitors. New bed is on deck for the new house.
(C) Chore You Hate: Nothing in particular. I'm not a real fan of any cleaning but it has to get done so I do it.
(D) Dogs: Don't mind other people's, but NO interest in one of my own. I have a feeling I may be outvoted in a few years though.
(E) Essential Start Your Day Item: Nothing in particular. Not a coffee drinker, usually eat breakfast pretty early but I can manage without if I have to.
(F) Favorite Color: Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeen!
(G) Gold or Silver? Gold. I think it looks better with my skin tones. Not that I wear much of it, at the moment just my wedding/engagement rings.
(H) Height: 5'5". Used to be 5'6", but every time I get measured at the doc they take away half an inch. I have got to stop letting them do that!
(I) Instruments You Play: Used to play flute. Still can but it just doesn't get out of it's box very often. Maybe when I'm too old to play hockey.
(J) Job Title: Study manager
(K) Kids: Boys 2.5 and 4.5.
(L) Live: Near Boston
(M) Mom's Name: Helen. Really, nothing more interesting for M??? How about Movies? Memories? Ohh, I like that one. I'm going with that instead. A favorite memory - spending NYE with my cousins Sam and Lisa in SA years and years ago. We got all decked out and had a lovely dinner on their back porch overlooking the ocean, with a great chocolate mousse dessert (Flakeys on top, yum!). Then went to a club, only to find out you had to pre-book. So went to a bar down the street instead. It was just one of those nights where we laughed the entire time.
(N) Nicknames: Nic, Snifter (ONLY my sister calls me that), Chief
(O) Overnight Hospital Stays? A few nights that I do not remember after I totalled my car in '95. Also post-kids.
(P) Pet Peeves: Bad drivers and language laziness, like "your" instead of "you're". Etc.
(Q) Quote from a Movie: "Have fun storming the castle"
(R) Right or Left Handed? Right
(S) Siblings: One amazing younger sister.
(T) Time You Wake Up? Desired - 9am. Actual - usually sometime between 6-7, unless it's hockey Tuesday in which case it's 5:30. (Ugh. But I do love my hockey).
(U) Underwear: Bikinis.
(V) Vegetable You Dislike: Beans. I only eat them in minestrone when they're pureed, and unfortunately I've passed the dislike of beans on to my sons.
(W) What Makes You Run Late: Trying to get out of the house with kids!!
(X) X-Rays You've Had Done: Lungs (I get positives on TB tests b/c of the smallpox vaccine I had in SA), collarbone (broke it in my accident), leg when I broke it at three. Think that's it.
(Y) Yummy Food You Make: asparagus pasta!
(Z) Zoo, Favorite Animal: Loved the ... oh god, can't think of the stupid animal's name...oh yeah, peacock! that we saw at the Southwick zoo last summer. Five foot tailspan - amazing!

2 comments:

Josey said...

(B) That's hysterical. I had a super single waterbed growing up and LOVED that thing. I remember how cramped it was on sleepover nights though, and I can't imagine sharing it with my husband!

(P) Language laziness drives me INSANE as well.

(Y) Asparagus pasta sounds delish!

Susannah said...

Had to say that that is my favorite movie quote as well!!!:)